About Us
Home >  About Us >  Board of Commissioners
Our Vision

Develop quality affordable housing in mixed-income communities to create economic, educational, and employment opportunities leading to self-sufficiency.

Board of Commissioners

FWHA is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners, representing a cross section of the community and appointed by the mayor for two-year terms. The Commissioners are responsible for overseeing the fiscal management of the agency and is involved in reviewing and approving all policies and procedures pertaining to the housing authority.

The Commissioners are not compensated and the Board is not a political entity. These five concerned citizens endeavor to provide quality affordable housing and services to the citizens of Fort Worth.

Terri Attaway

Mark Presswood
Vice Chairperson

Richard M. Stinson

Zelda Randle
Resident Commissioner 

Michael Ramirez

Housing Authority Board of Commissioners' Meetings are open to the public and are usually held on:


Date:            3rd Thursday of Every Month*
5:00 PM
Location:    Board of Commissioner’s Meeting are usually held on a rotating schedule       between the FWHA housing communities and the Central Administration Building.

       FWHA Central Administration Building
             1201 E. 13th Street, 2nd Floor, Board Room
              Fort Worth, Texas 76102

 * may be changed due to conflicting schedules. If you want to participate or confirm date and location, please contact Chris Key at 817.333.3400.